Skip to main content

NC State Recognizes Awards for Excellence Winners

On Tuesday, June 11th, Chancellor Randy Woodson and University Human Resources led a ceremony at Hunt Library to recognize the 2019 Awards for Excellence winners. Four previously announced Division of Academic and Student Affairs employees were recognized:

  • Connor Brady
  • James Jennings
  • Brian Mathis
  • Travis Sills

A group of DASA colleagues attended to celebrate our winners.  A total of 55 NC State employees were recognized during the ceremony. Twelve employees were then selected to represent NC State at the Governor’s Awards for Excellence. DASA Human Resources is pleased to announce that Brian Mathis and Travis Sills were selected for this honor!  

The Awards for Excellence program recognizes the accomplishments and achievements of employees and is the highest honor bestowed upon any non-faculty employee at NC State.  Congratulations to our winners!