Skip to main content

DASA Award Winners Recognized

The Division of Academic and Student Affairs announced our winners for Pride of the Wolfpack and Awards for Excellence at the year-end celebration on May 1, 2019.

Pride of the Wolfpack

The Pride of the Wolfpack Award recognizes individual employees for a special or unique contribution to their college, business unit, or NC State University. Through the generous sponsorship of the NC State Bookstore, recipients received a framed certificate and lapel pin exclusive to Pride of the Wolfpack Recipients.

Pride Award Winners
DASA Pride of the Wolfpack Winners 2019

Award Recipients

Stefanie Bostic, Student Health Services
Beth Buck, DASA HR
Jordan Brothers Cao, Gregg Museum of Art and Design
Will Craig, Wellness and Recreation
Glenda Darrell, Career Development Center
Bri Elum, University Housing
Alex Freedman, DASA Marketing and Communications
Mandy Geiger, University Housing
Anita George, Student Health Services
George Girgis, Facilities
Eric Hawkes, Wellness and Recreation
Adam Hubbard, ASPSA
Betsy Jereb, University Tutorial Center
Ross Joyner, DASA Marketing and Communications
Susannah Lawrence, Exploratory Studies
Scott Lee, Facilities
Kristen Lee, ASPSA
Mike Maxwell, Counseling Services
Kelly McConkey, Counseling Services
Charles McMillan, Facilities
Dylan Morris, University Housing
Gabriela Olivia, Counseling Services
Katrina Pawvluk, University Housing
Jazmin Perez, Student Health Services
John Resnick-Kahle, Exploratory Studies
Adam Sardinha, Wellness and Recreation
Rebecca Schwartz, Counseling Services
Josh Welch, Fraternity and Sorority Life
Emilie Wood, University Theatre
Erin Zanders, Music

Awards for Excellence

The NC State University Award for Excellence is the most prestigious honor awarded to non-faculty staff members in recognition of meritorious accomplishments, beyond one’s normal job responsibilities. Nine staff members were nominated this year, and three were selected as award recipients.

Award For Excellence Nominees
DASA Awards for Excellence Nominees 2019


  • Connor Brady, University Housing
  • Lori Ghosal, Career Development Center
  • Mary Hauser, Gregg Museum
  • Durell Hurst, University Housing
  • James Jennings, Facilities
  • Brian Mathis, Leadership and Civic Engagement
  • Sharon Moore, NC State Live
  • Travis Sills, Facilities
  • John Starbuck, Marketing and Communications

* Award recipients are noted in bold.

Award For Excellence Recipients
DASA Awards for Excellence Winners 2019 (left to right): Travis Sills, Brian Mathis, Connor Brady, James Jennings

Congratulations to all of our nominees and winners!

For a list of other award winners, visit the DASA news site.